Pages Menu
TwitterRssFacebook

101-1500 Notre Dame Ave.
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0P9
Telephone: 204-772-0425
Toll Free: 1-800-315-3331
Fax: 204-775-6829
Email: info@mahcp.ca

Categories Menu

Staff

 

WHAT DO STAFF DO?

Under the direction of the Executive, the staff act as spokespersons for the bargaining committees when meeting with the employer to negotiate new or revised Collective Agreements. The staff also work with members to resolve grievances, serve as a resource for all aspects of the employment relationship, and to represent the Association in meetings with government, business, employers, pension committees, and other unions.

The staff inform members of their rights under the Collective Agreement, various acts of the government of Manitoba (Human Rights, Labour Relations, Employment Standards, etc.) while working closely with the elected Staff Representatives of the various bargaining units to ensure that MAHCP policies and practices reflect the membership. In addition, the staff are also involved in negotiating essential service agreements with each employer prior to the expiry of the Collective Agreements.

 

MAHCP STAFF

Executive Director
Mr. Lee Manning

EMAIL:  lee@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, extension 202

Legal Counsel
Mr. Jacob Giesbrecht

EMAIL:  jake@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, extension 215

Communications Officer
Ms. Bernice Pontanilla

EMAIL:  bernice@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, extension 207

Administrative Supervisor
Ms. Janet Beaudry

EMAIL:  janet@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, extension 214

Administrative Assistant
Ms. Joan Ewonchuk

EMAIL:  joan@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, extension 201

Administrative Assistant
Ms. Cathy Langit

EMAIL:  cathy@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, extension 216

Administrative Assistant
Ms. Rachiel Langit
EMAIL:  rachiel@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425

For general information EMAIL:  info@mahcp.ca

 

Labour Relations Officer
Ms. Cheryl Beal

EMAIL:  cherylb@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-3520
CELL: (204) 297-4260

Health Sciences Centre,  HSC Pharmacy Program

Labour Relations Officer
Ms. Michele Eger

EMAIL:  michele@mahcp.ca
PHONE:  (204) 772-3881
CELL:  (204) 792-1814

Concordia Hospital & Pharmacy
Rehabilitation Centre for Children
St. Boniface Hospital
Misericordia Health Centre

Labour Relations Officer
Ms. Marcya Ervick

EMAIL:  marcya@mahcp.ca
PHONE:  (204) 772-0426
CELL:  (204) 771-7399

Actionmarguerite (Saint Boniface)
Jocelyn House
Manitoba Clinic
Northern Regional Health Authority
Society for Manitobans with Disabilities (SMD)
Victoria General Hospital & Pharmacy
Winnipeg Clinic

Labour Relations Officer
Mr. Walter McDowell

EMAIL: walter@mahcp.ca
PHONE:  (204) 783-9457
CELL:  (204) 918-1516

Aboriginal Health & Wellness Centre
Brandon Clinic
Canadian Blood Services
Dynacare – Winnipeg and Brandon
Seven Oaks General Hospital & Pharmacy
CancerCare Manitoba

Labour Relations Officer
Ms. Birgit Molinski

EMAIL:  birgit@mahcp.ca
PHONE:  (204) 633-2853
CELL:  (204) 771-8344

Diagnostic Services Manitoba

To be assigned – please contact MAHCP office to speak with an LRO:
Breast Health Centre
Community Therapy Services
Deer Lodge Centre & Pharmacy
WRHA Corporate Program – Access Downtown, Critical Care Transport Team, Clinical Engineering, Home Care, Nutrition/FS/Family Med, Occupational Environmental Safety & Health, Tissue Bank, Breast Health Centre