Facebook Twitter Feed

Staff

 

WHAT DO STAFF DO?

Under the direction of the Executive, the staff act as spokespersons for the bargaining committees when meeting with the employer to negotiate new or revised Collective Agreements. The staff also work with members to resolve grievances, serve as a resource for all aspects of the employment relationship, and to represent the Association in meetings with government, business, employers, pension committees, and other unions.

The staff inform members of their rights under the Collective Agreement, various acts of the government of Manitoba (Human Rights, Labour Relations, Employment Standards, etc.) while working closely with the elected Member Advocates (formerly known as staff reps) of the various bargaining units to ensure that MAHCP policies and practices reflect the membership. In addition, the staff are also involved in negotiating essential service agreements with each employer prior to the expiry of the Collective Agreements.

For general information EMAIL:  info@mahcp.ca

 

MAHCP STAFF

The list below shows interim portfolios including the majority of incoming MAHCP members as of December 13, 2019.  Please contact your assigned LRO directly for labour relations issues.  If you don’t see your worksite/employer listed here (eg WRHA Community), contact info@mahcp.ca or call 204-772-0425/1-800-315-3331 and your inquiry will be directed.

Executive Director
Lee Manning

EMAIL:  lee@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 202

Executive Liaison
Tim Smith

EMAIL:  tim@mahcp.ca
Phone:  (204) 772-0425, ext 220

Legal Counsel
Jacob Giesbrecht

PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 215

Communications Officer
Bernice Pontanilla

EMAIL:  bernice@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 207

Administrative Supervisor
Janet Beaudry

EMAIL:  janet@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 214

Administrative Assistant
Joan Ewonchuk

EMAIL:  joan@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 224

Administrative Assistant
Cathy Langit

EMAIL:  cathy@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 216

Administrative Assistant
Rachiel Langit

EMAIL:  rachiel@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 201

Secretary
Jenny Malubag

EMAIL:  jenny@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 216

Receptionist
Karen Finlay

EMAIL: karen@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425



Labour Relations Officer
Nathan Laser

EMAIL:  nathan@mahcp.ca
PHONE:  (204) 560-2202

Concordia Hospital & Pharmacy
St. Boniface Hospital & Pharmacy
Bethania Place
Centre de Santé
Access St. Boniface

Labour Relations Officer
Cheryl Beal

EMAIL:  cherylb@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-3520

Health Sciences Centre
Manitoba Clinic

Labour Relations Officer
Birgit Molinski

EMAIL:  birgit@mahcp.ca
PHONE:  (204) 772-0425, ext 209

Shared Health – Laboratory – Concordia Hospital, Health Sciences Centre Lab, Misericordia Health Centre Lab, Seven Oaks General Hospital Lab, Victoria General Hospital Lab, Grace Hospital Lab, Scientists

Labour Relations Officer
Garrett Finck

EMAIL:  garrett@mahcp.ca
PHONE:  (204) 772-0425, ext 208

Shared Health – Laboratory – St. Boniface Hospital
Shared Health – Northern Region
Actionmarguerite – St Boniface & St Joseph’s
Canadian Blood Services
Rehabilitation Centre for Children
Society for Manitobans with Disabilities

Labour Relations Officer
Gill Gagne

EMAIL: gill@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 225

Dynacare – Winnipeg and Brandon
Jocelyn House
Shared Health – Interlake-Eastern Health Region

Labour Relations Officer
Angie Boehm

EMAIL:  angie@mahcp.ca
PHONE:  (204) 772-0425, ext 219

Aboriginal Health & Wellness Centre
Deer Lodge Centre & Pharmacy
Health Sciences Centre Pharmacy
Misericordia Health Centre
Mount Carmel Clinic
Nor’West Co-op Community Health
Seven Oaks General Hospital & Pharmacy

Labour Relations Officer
Cory Szczepanski

EMAIL: cory@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 206

Brandon Clinic
Medical Transportation Coordination Centre (MTCC)
Shared Health – Prairie Mountain Health Region
Westman Laboratories

Labour Relations Officer
Chelsea Kaufmann

EMAIL:  chelsea@mahcp.ca
PHONE:  (204) 772-0425, ext 221

CancerCare Manitoba
Grace Hospital
Access Winnipeg West
Klinic Community Health
Riverview Health Centre & Pharmacy
Sexuality Education Resource Centre (SERC)
WRHA Corporate
Nine Circles Community Health Centre
Winnipeg Clinic

Labour Relations Officer
Dustin Czmola

EMAIL: dustin@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425

Churchill Health Centre
Eden Mental Health Region
Shared Health – Southern Health Region
Victoria General Hospital & Pharmacy

Labour Relations Officer
Katrina Zado

EMAIL: katrina@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425

Access Downtown
Access Fort Garry
Access Point Douglas,
CODI
Community Health and Social Services Centre
Community Living dis ABILITY Services (CLDS)
Crisis Response Centre (CRC)
Community Therapy Services (CTS)
Health Services on Elgin Downtown Community Centre
Inkster Community Office
LTC Access Centre
Manitoba Adolescent Treatment Centre (MATC)
Midwives – Birth Centre
Northern Connections Medical Centre
PACT
Seven Oaks Community Office
SMILE Plus Dental
St. James-Assiniboia Health and Social Services Centre
Women’s Health Clinic
WRHA – Community Centralized Services