Staff

WHAT DO STAFF DO?

Under the direction of the Executive, the staff act as spokespersons for the bargaining committees when meeting with the employer to negotiate new or revised Collective Agreements. The staff also work with members to resolve grievances, serve as a resource for all aspects of the employment relationship, and to represent the Association in meetings with government, business, employers, pension committees, and other unions.

The staff inform members of their rights under the Collective Agreement, various acts of government of Manitoba (Human Rights, Labour Relations, Employment Standards, etc.) while working closely with the elected Staff Representatives of the various bargaining units to ensure that MAHCP policies and practices reflect the membership. In addition, the staff are also involved in negotiating essential service agreements with each employer prior to the expiry of the Collective Agreements.

Please contact your assigned LRO directly for labour relations issues.  If you are not sure who your LRO is for your worksite, visit Find My LRO or  contact info@mahcp.ca or call 204-772-0425/1-800-315-3331 and your inquiry will be directed.

Lee Manning

Executive Director
EMAIL: lee@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 202

Tim Smith

Manager of Communications and Outreach
EMAIL: tim@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 220

Jacob Giesbrecht

Legal Counsel
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 220

Teresa Bowerman

Executive Liaison
EMAIL: teresa@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, 207

Amy Tuckett-McGimpsey

Communications Officer
EMAIL: amy@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425

Janet Beaudry

Administrative Supervisor
EMAIL: janet@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 214

Joan Ewonchuk

Administrative Assistant
EMAIL: joan@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 224

Cathy Langit

Administrative Assistant
EMAIL: cathy@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 216

Rachiel Langit

Administrative Assistant
EMAIL: rachiel@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 201

Jenny Malubag

Administrative Assistant
EMAIL: jenny@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 216

Karen Finlay

Receptionist
EMAIL: karen@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425

Candice Keam

Administrative Assistant
EMAIL: candice@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425

Cheryl Beal

Lead Labour Relations Officer
EMAIL: cherylb@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 203

Angie Boehm

Labour Relations Officer
EMAIL: angie@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 219

Garrett Finck

Labour Relations Officer
EMAIL: garrett@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 208

Gill Gagné

Labour Relations Officer
EMAIL: gill@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 225

Chelsea Kaufmann

Labour Relations Officer
EMAIL: chelsea@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 221

Nathan Laser

Labour Relations Officer
EMAIL: nathan@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 210

Birgit Molinski

Labour Relations Officer
EMAIL: birgit@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 209

Dustin Czmola

Labour Relations Officer
EMAIL: dustin@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 227

Poonam Randhawa

Labour Relations Officer
EMAIL: poonam@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 228

Roger Quenelle

Labour Relations Officer
EMAIL: roger@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 231

Leanne Roberts

Labour Relations Officer
EMAIL: leanne@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425

Cory Szczepanski

Labour Relations Officer
EMAIL: cory@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425

Tania Wiebe

Labour Relations Officer
EMAIL: tania@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425, ext 217

Rebecca Clifton

Labour Relations Officer
EMAIL: rebecca@mahcp.ca
PHONE: (204) 772-0425